Skip navigation

  • My mother taught me TO APPRECIATE A JOB WELL DONE. “If you’re going to kill each other, do it outside. I just finished cleaning.”
  • My mother taught me RELIGION. “You better pray that will come out of the carpet.”
  • My mother taught me about TIME TRAVEL. “If you don’t straighten up, I’m going to knock you into the middle of next week!”
  • My mother taught me LOGIC. ” Because I said so, that’s why.”
  •  My mother taught me FORESIGHT. “Make sure you wear clean underwear, in case you’re in an accident.”
  • My mother taught me IRONY. “Keep crying, and I’ll give you something to cry about.”
  • My mother taught me about the science of OSMOSIS. “Shut your mouth and eat your supper.”

  • My mother taught me about STAMINA. “You’ll sit there until all that spinach is gone.
  •  My mother taught me about WEATHER. “This room of yours looks as if a tornado went   through it.

  • My mother taught me about HYPOCRISY. “If I told you once, I’ve told you a million times. Don’t exaggerate!”
  •  My mother taught me about ANTICIPATION. “Just wait until we get home.
  • My mother taught me about RECEIVING. “You are going to get it when you get home!” 

  •  My mother taught me WISDOM. “When you get to be my age, you’ll understand.”

Leave a comment